About

Born in Scotland some time ago in the last millennium. Left school with no qualifications but have always worked in a technology related job, usually involving fixing technology of some kind. Completed my degree and most of my qualifications later in life. For the past twenty years I have worked in FE as a College IT Lecturer. In 2019, I changed roles and became the senior IT Technician at the same college.

Skills

Installation, troubleshooting and configuration of Windows 10, Troubleshooting Desktop and Server PC’s, Office 365 administration, Imaging and deployment of Windows Desktop Systems, Windows 7, Vista, XP, ME, 98, p5 and DOS Installation, troubleshooting and configuration.

Active Directory & group policy configuration, mobile device troubleshooting & deployment including Surface Pro, iPad and Linx tablet devices.

Basic linux administration and installation.

Likes (in no particular order): Retro, Kayaking, Swimming, Cycling, Squash, Drive in Movies, Warner Bros Studios, Car Boot Sales (the best place to get some retro bargains, Ebay, Amazon, Music, Horror, Red Dwarf, Games, Xbox, Total Annihilation, Titanfall, Arcade machines, Raspberry Pi, Amstrad CPC464, Mattel Aquarius, Ocean Colour Scene, Films, Gameboy, Nintendo 3DS, iPhone, Treadmill, Pond, Dodge Nitro, SCUBA, Star Trek, my friends & family, Sinclair C5, Garmin 1000, Trek Madone 2.1T, Apple Watch, Dagger 13.5, Food, Beer, Cider, Brighton, Chilli Festival, The Big Breakfast, Top Gear, Quiz Nights, Zorbing, Formula 1, Pool, Snooker, fast cars, pets, dog walks

Dislikes: Lettuce, Queues, Olives, Meetings, Burnham Beeches (after they enforced dog control orders), Slough  Borough Council (shocking customer service), Virgin Media, Road works, traffic Lights, car drivers who show no respect for cyclists, Mrs Browns Boys